e-SPRINTO will launch a new high-speed electric scooter for individual buyers in October 2026, with a claimed range of up to 130 km on a single charge. The company is positioning it for daily commuting and family use. e-SPRINTO has not yet announced the scooter's name, price, battery size, motor output, top speed, features or design. It says those details will be shared ahead of the launch. Until then, 130 km is a company claim, and the testing method behind it has not been disclosed.
What e-SPRINTO has announced
In an announcement reported on 30 September and 1 October 2026, e-SPRINTO said it is preparing a new high-speed electric scooter for the B2C segment, meaning sales to individual buyers. The launch is slated for October 2026, which puts it in the festive-season window when many Indian two-wheeler buyers make their purchase.
The company describes the scooter as a practical option for daily commuting and family mobility, and says it is built around everyday usability, performance and electric efficiency. It has also said that while serving business customers, it has been developing products for the consumer segment based on real-world mobility needs.
e-SPRINTO was founded by Vinod Gupta, Atul Gupta and Shalu Gupta.
Also Read: Oben Electric Builds 10,000th Electric Motorcycle, Plans 200 More Showrooms by FY27
What is confirmed and what is still missing
We have kept this table strictly to what the company has said, so you can see the gaps at a glance.
| Detail | Status |
| Launch timing | October 2026 (company-stated, no exact date) |
| Segment | High-speed, B2C (individual buyers) |
| Positioning | Daily commuting and family use |
| Claimed range | Up to 130 km on a single charge (company claim) |
| Testing standard for range | Not disclosed by the company |
| Name | Not announced |
| Price | Not announced |
| Battery capacity and chemistry | Not announced |
| Motor output and top speed | Not announced |
| Features, design, colours | Not announced |
| Availability and cities | Not announced |
One report from BikeDekho describes the scooter as e-SPRINTO's third high-speed, family-oriented model after the Sprinto HS and the Amery, and says the 130 km figure is an IDC (Indian Driving Cycle) claim. We could not confirm the IDC label or the "third high-speed model" description from e-SPRINTO's own statement or a second source, so treat both as unverified for now.
Why the 130 km claim needs context
A claimed range is a lab-style figure, and real-world range is usually lower, depending on rider weight, speed, road conditions, temperature and riding mode. A family scooter often carries two people plus luggage, which pushes the real number down further.
That is why the missing details matter. A 130 km claim means very different things on a small battery and a large one, and the testing method decides how closely the number will match what you see on your own commute.
Also Read: How to Extend Your Electric Scooter's Battery Life: 10 Proven Habits
Where this scooter fits in e-SPRINTO's lineup
Based on 2023 coverage of the brand, e-SPRINTO's portfolio included the low-speed e-SPRINTO and e-SPRINTO BB, plus the high-speed Sprinto HS and Amery. Those reports are three years old, and we have not verified the brand's current model line-up or prices, so we are not quoting any specs or prices for them here.
Recent coverage of the new announcement describes e-SPRINTO as a brand that has so far mainly served business customers, with this launch marking a step toward households.
How 130 km compares with a family scooter rival
There is one useful reference point. The Ather Rizta, which is built around family use, was launched with a claimed IDC range of 123 km on the 2.9 kWh battery and 160 km on the 3.7 kWh battery, according to launch coverage by Bike India.
| Scooter | Claimed range | Battery | Notes |
| e-SPRINTO new scooter | Up to 130 km (company claim) | Not disclosed | Testing method not disclosed |
| Ather Rizta (2.9 kWh) | 123 km IDC | 2.9 kWh | Figure from launch coverage |
| Ather Rizta (3.7 kWh) | 160 km IDC | 3.7 kWh | Figure from launch coverage |
This is not a like-for-like comparison. We do not know e-SPRINTO's battery size or test cycle, and Rizta prices have changed since launch, so we have left prices out. The table only shows where the 130 km claim sits against a well-known family option.
Evfy's Take
Two things stand out to us.
First, the announcement is a promise, not a product. With no price, battery size or top speed, there is nothing yet to judge on value. In the family segment, price and battery size decide almost everything, so we would hold any verdict until those arrive.
Second, the "B2C debut" framing needs care. The company is presenting this as a move from business customers to individual buyers. Yet 2023 coverage reported e-SPRINTO opening dealership showrooms and selling scooters to retail customers. The more precise reading is that this looks like e-SPRINTO's first push for family buyers in the high-speed category, where service backup, battery warranty and registration paperwork matter far more than they do for a low-speed scooter. We are flagging this as our reading of the public record, not a company statement.
Here is some quick arithmetic of our own to put 130 km in perspective. If your family scooter covers 30 to 40 km a day, a real-world range of around 80 km would mean charging roughly every two to three days. Treat this as an illustration, not a measured figure for this scooter.
.webp)

