e-SPRINTO has launched the G1, which it calls its first electric scooter built for individual buyers and families, on 13 October 2026. It starts at ₹89,999 (ex-showroom Delhi) and comes with 2.0, 2.5 or 3.0 kWh battery options that carry claimed ranges of up to 80 km, 100 km and 130 km. The larger packs cost ₹94,999 and ₹99,999. The company's brochure lists a 1,500 W motor, a 50 km/h top speed and a 5-year / 60,000 km warranty, and customer deliveries begin on 1 January 2027.
In our pre-launch post, we listed price, battery size and top speed as unknown. The launch statement, along with the G1 page and brochure on e-SPRINTO's own website, fills most of those gaps. What is still missing is the test cycle behind the range claims, battery-specific warranty terms and on-road prices, and we flag every gap and mismatch below.
e-SPRINTO G1 Price and Variants
The G1 comes in three variants, split by battery size. All prices are ex-showroom Delhi. They come from the launch statement as carried by several outlets, because the G1 page on e-SPRINTO's website does not show any prices yet. One report describes ₹89,999 as an introductory price, but e-SPRINTO has not said when, or whether, prices will change.
| Variant (battery) | Claimed range | Ex-showroom price (Delhi) | Price per claimed km (Evfy's calculation) |
| G1 2.0 kWh | Up to 80 km | ₹89,999 | About ₹1,125 |
| G1 2.5 kWh | Up to 100 km | ₹94,999 | About ₹950 |
| G1 3.0 kWh | Up to 130 km | ₹99,999 | About ₹769 |
A quick note on units. Some launch coverage prints the variants as 2.0, 2.5 and 3.0 kW. The company's G1 brochure, however, lists the battery capacities as 2.0 kWh, 2.5 kWh and 3.0 kWh and gives the motor as 1,500 W, so kWh is the right unit and the kW labels look like a slip. The brochure does not say which battery gives which range, so we have followed the launch coverage that pairs the ranges with the prices in order.
There is one more mismatch. The G1 page on the website shows 130 km, while the brochure PDF prints 140 km. Neither states a test cycle. We use 130 km because the launch statement and the website agree on it.
On-road prices will be higher once registration, insurance and other charges are added, and those differ by state.
Also Read: e-SPRINTO New High-Speed Family Electric Scooter: 130 km Claimed Range, October 2026 Launch
Specifications and Features
Here is what e-SPRINTO has published for the G1, with the source for each detail. "Website" means the G1 page on esprinto.in, and "brochure" means the PDF linked from it.
| Detail | What e-SPRINTO says | Source |
| Battery | 2.0, 2.5 and 3.0 kWh options; chemistry not stated | Brochure |
| Motor | 1,500 W (rated or peak not stated) | Brochure |
| Top speed | 50 km/h | Brochure and launch statement |
| Speed by riding mode | 30 km/h (Eco), 40 km/h (City), 50 km/h (Sport) | Launch statement |
| Mode names in the brochure | Eco, Standard, Sports and Reverse | Brochure |
| Acceleration | 0 to 40 km/h in 8 seconds | Website |
| Battery protection | IP67 for the battery, under specified test conditions | Launch statement; the brochure rates only the display, at IP54 |
| Charging time | 4.5 hours, battery size not stated; the brochure says "charges overnight" | Website and brochure |
| Warranty | 5 years / 60,000 km, whichever comes first | Website and brochure |
| Free services | 2 in the first year, 4 across 3 years | Website and brochure |
| Tyres | 12-inch tubeless, on steel wheels | Brochure and launch statement |
| Ground clearance | 165 mm | Website and launch statement |
| Kerb weight | 81 kg | Website |
| Carrying capacity | 150 kg | Website and launch statement |
| Under-seat boot | 28 litres | Brochure |
| Braking | Combi Braking System (CBS) | Website, brochure and launch statement |
| Suspension | "Dual suspension", no further detail | Website |
| Display | CAN-enabled LED display showing speed, battery level, distance, trip meter, odometer and battery voltage; IP54 rated | Brochure |
| Lighting | LED headlamp with DRL, full LED tail light | Brochure |
| Security | Anti-theft alarm with tamper detection, remote central lock, Find My Vehicle | Website and brochure |
| Convenience | USB charging port | Website and brochure |
| Safety | Side-stand cut-off, so the motor will not engage while parked | Brochure |
| Footboard | Flat and wide, with room for a small child to stand | Website |
| Navigation | Optional, through a subscription; the website mentions navigation only for phone use through the USB port | Launch statement |
| Colours | Charcoal Black, Slate Grey, Horizon Blue and Pine Green | Website, brochure and launch statement |
| Customer deliveries | From 1 January 2027 | Launch statement |
The company says the G1 took nearly two years of research, development and consumer studies. The G1 page carries a brochure download and a "Share Interest" form. When we checked on 13 October, the general Book Now form listed only the Sprinto LS, Sprinto HS and Amery, not the G1.
What Is Confirmed, What Is Reported and What Is Missing
We have split this table by source type, so you can see how solid each detail is.
| Detail | Status |
| Price and the three variants (ex-showroom Delhi) | Launch statement as carried by several outlets; the company's website shows no prices |
| Claimed range of 80, 100 and 130 km | Company claim; test cycle not stated. The website says 130 km, while the brochure says 140 km |
| Battery sizes of 2.0, 2.5 and 3.0 kWh | Confirmed by the company brochure; some coverage mislabels them as kW |
| Motor (1,500 W), 50 km/h top speed, kerb weight, boot, charging time, warranty, services, suspension | Confirmed on the company's website or brochure; see the specifications table for which |
| 12-inch tubeless tyres, 165 mm ground clearance, 150 kg capacity, CBS, four colours | Confirmed on the website or brochure and in the launch statement |
| Speeds by mode (30, 40 and 50 km/h) | Launch statement only; the brochure names the modes Eco, Standard, Sports and Reverse |
| IP67 battery rating | Launch statement only; the brochure rates the display at IP54 and gives no battery rating |
| Optional navigation subscription, 1 January 2027 deliveries | Launch statement only; navigation fee not disclosed |
| Fixed battery and family-oriented seating | Reported by one outlet, based on the co-founders; not on the website or brochure |
| 70,000+ vehicles on road, three factories, 1.5 lakh units annual capacity | Company claims; the website lists three plants |
| Target of about 5,000 G1 units by March 2027, about 150 dealerships by FY28 | Reported targets from the co-founders, not commitments |
| Battery chemistry, battery-specific warranty, which battery the 4.5-hour charge applies to, dimensions, seat height | Not disclosed |
| Booking amount, launch cities, dealer locations | Not disclosed |
How the G1 Differs From e-SPRINTO's Fleet Scooters
e-SPRINTO built its business on delivery fleets and business customers, and says that experience shaped the G1. Reports say its fleet scooters use swappable batteries, while the G1 gets a fixed battery, larger 12-inch tyres and seating designed for families. That fixed-battery detail comes from one report, so treat it as reported, not confirmed.
Also Read: Removable vs Fixed EV Battery: What Works Best for Indian Riders?
On scale, the company says more than 70,000 of its vehicles are on Indian roads. It operates three manufacturing facilities with a combined annual capacity of 1.5 lakh units. The co-founders also told one report that their fleet scooters run at an uptime above 97%. These are company claims, and we have not verified them.
Co-founder Shalu Gupta framed the launch around service, saying that "reliability, availability, service and spare-parts support are equally important." Co-founder Atul Gupta said the company's priority is to back the G1 with a strong sales, service and spares network.
Deliveries, Dealers and Sales Targets
Deliveries start on 1 January 2027, which is about 80 days after the launch (Evfy's calculation). The company has not announced a booking amount or the cities where the G1 will be available first.
According to reports, e-SPRINTO plans to add about 10 dealerships a month and reach roughly 150 standalone outlets by FY28. Expansion is expected to begin in northern India, then move to western and southern markets, with eastern India in a later phase.
The co-founders also said they are targeting around 5,000 G1 units by March 2027.
For context, Vahan data as reported shows e-SPRINTO registered 1,997 electric two-wheelers in September 2026, up about 1,564% from August, which the report links to festive demand and the third factory. Against the month's industry total of 2,03,411 registrations, that is roughly 1.0% (Evfy's calculation). These are retail registrations, not factory dispatches, and totals shift slightly depending on when the data is downloaded. The co-founders also claim the brand sells about twice as many scooters as Vahan shows, because low-speed models need no registration. We could not verify that.
e-SPRINTO G1 vs Rivals at Around ₹1 Lakh
The G1's top variant lands in a busy price band. Here is how it sits against three scooters near ₹1 lakh or below.
| e-SPRINTO G1 (3.0 kWh) | Vida VX2 Go 2.2 | Ola S1 Z (3.1 kWh) | Honda QC1 | |
| Price (ex-showroom) | ₹99,999 (Delhi) | ₹99,490 (Delhi) | ₹79,999 (introductory) | About ₹90,000 (Bengaluru) |
| Battery | 3.0 kWh (reported fixed) | 2.2 kWh, removable | 3.1 kWh LFP | 1.5 kWh, fixed |
| Claimed range | Up to 130 km (test cycle not stated) | 93 km (IDC) | 179 km (IDC) | 80 km |
| Top speed | 50 km/h | 70 km/h | 70 km/h | 50 km/h |
| Price per claimed km (Evfy's calculation) | About ₹769 | About ₹1,070 | About ₹447 | About ₹1,125 |
This is not a like-for-like comparison. The G1's test cycle has not been stated, while the Vida and Ola figures are IDC claims, so the per-km row is only indicative. Prices also vary by city and change with offers, and Honda QC1 listings range from about ₹90,000 to ₹90,487 in Bengaluru.
Ola also lists a 5.1 kWh S1 Z at an introductory ₹99,999, the same price as the top G1, with a claimed 301 km IDC range (about ₹332 per claimed km, Evfy's calculation). Deliveries for that version are scheduled from March 2027, against December 2026 for the 3.1 kWh model.
Also Read: Ola S1 Z Launched at ₹79,999 With 301 km Range: Price, Specs, Features and Delivery
Which G1 Variant Makes Sense for You?
Claimed range is a best case. For planning, we use a simple illustration: assume you get about 70% of the claim in daily use with a pillion and some stop-start traffic. That is our assumption, not a measured figure for this scooter.
| Variant | Claimed range | Illustrative real-world range (70%) | Best suited to |
| 2.0 kWh | Up to 80 km | About 56 km | Short commutes, second scooter, lowest upfront cost |
| 2.5 kWh | Up to 100 km | About 70 km | Mixed daily use with occasional longer trips |
| 3.0 kWh | Up to 130 km | About 91 km | Families covering 30 to 40 km a day, two-up riding |
The top variant is the clear value step inside the range. It costs ₹10,000 (11.1%) more than the base model but offers 62.5% more claimed range (Evfy's calculation).
Before you book, ask the dealer these questions, because none of them have been answered publicly yet:
- Which test cycle was used for the claimed range, and is it 130 km or the 140 km in the brochure?
- Which battery size does the 4.5-hour charging figure apply to?
- Does the 5-year / 60,000 km warranty cover the battery, and for how long?
- How far is the nearest authorised service centre?
- What does the navigation subscription cost?
- What are the registration and insurance charges in your state?
Also Read: How to Extend Your Electric Scooter's Battery Life: 10 Proven Habits
Evfy's Take
First, this launch is a service story more than a spec story. At ₹99,999, the G1's 50 km/h top speed trails the 70 km/h quoted for the Vida VX2 Go and Ola S1 Z, and the Ola costs ₹20,000 less with a higher claimed range. The G1's case rests on practical details: a 5-year / 60,000 km warranty, a 150 kg load rating, 165 mm ground clearance, a 28-litre boot and tubeless 12-inch tyres. Even e-SPRINTO's own co-founders say that service and spares matter as much as the product.
Second, the dealer plan decides the first year. With about 10 new outlets a month and a north-first rollout (as reported), buyers elsewhere may find no nearby service point in early 2027. That is our reading of the plan, not something the company has said.
Third, the sales target is about demand, not factory capacity. About 5,000 G1 units between January and March 2027 works out to roughly 1,670 a month (Evfy's calculation). That is close to the 1,997 registrations the whole brand posted in September across all its high-speed scooters, itself a festive-season jump from a very small August base. The claimed 1.5 lakh annual capacity equals about 12,500 units a month (Evfy's calculation), so production is unlikely to be the limit.
.webp)

