e-SPRINTO has announced a two-phase dealer expansion plan that targets more than 200 dealerships across India by the end of FY2028 (31 March 2028). Phase one aims for 50+ dealers by March 2027 across North, South and West India, with priority markets in Delhi-NCR, Jaipur, Bengaluru, Hyderabad and Pune. Phase two moves into Central and East India. The plan follows the launch of the consumer-focused G1 electric scooter, priced from ₹89,999 (ex-showroom Delhi). The 200+ figure is a company target, not a confirmed network count.
What e-SPRINTO has announced
e-SPRINTO, an Indian electric two-wheeler maker that has so far served mainly business and fleet customers, said on 2 November 2026 that it will build its dealer network in two phases. The company wants more than 200 dealers nationwide by the end of FY2028.
In phase one, e-SPRINTO plans to add about 20 dealers in North India, 15 in South India and 15 in West India. That adds up to 50+ dealers by March 2027. The company named Delhi-NCR, Jaipur, Bengaluru, Hyderabad and Pune as priority markets.
In phase two, the network extends into Central and East India, with cities including Bhopal, Gwalior, Indore, Kolkata and Bhubaneswar. This stage builds on the presence set up in phase one.
Co-founder Shalu Gupta said a dealer network is about partnering with people who understand local buyers and can support them through ownership. She said the company is focusing on the "3S" of Sales, Service and Spares, and aligning its manufacturing capacity with dealer growth.
Also Read: e-SPRINTO G1 Launched From ₹89,999: Price, Variants, Range, Top Speed and Delivery Date Explained
The phase-wise dealer plan at a glance
| Phase | Regions | Planned dealers | Named cities | Target date |
| Phase 1 | North, South, West | 50+ (about 20 North, 15 South, 15 West) | Delhi-NCR, Jaipur, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Pune | March 2027 |
| Phase 2 | Central, East | 200+ across India in total | Bhopal, Gwalior, Indore, Kolkata, Bhubaneswar | End of FY2028 |
The city lists above are the ones the company named. They are not a complete list of every location.
How the plan differs from earlier reports
Around the G1 launch in October 2026, reports quoted the co-founders on a smaller number. Here is how the two versions compare.
| Detail | Earlier reports (October 2026) | Company announcement (2 November 2026) |
| FY28 dealer target | About 150 | 200+ |
| Pace | About 10 dealers a month | Not stated |
| Rollout order | North India first, then West and South, East later | North, South and West in phase one, then Central and East |
| Outlet format | Standalone outlets | Not stated |
| Funding | Internal accruals and promoter capital | Not stated |
e-SPRINTO has not explained the change from about 150 to 200+. It could be a revised plan, a different way of counting dealers, or both. We have used the company's latest statement as the headline figure.
What is confirmed, reported and undisclosed
| Detail | Status |
| 200+ dealers by end of FY2028 | Company-stated target |
| 50+ dealers by March 2027, with the North, South and West split | Company-stated target |
| Priority markets and phase-two cities | Company-stated |
| 70,000+ e-SPRINTO vehicles on Indian roads | Company claim, not independently verified |
| Three factories with 1.5 lakh units of annual capacity | Company claim, not independently verified |
| About 150 dealers by FY28 and about 10 a month | Reported earlier, from the co-founders |
| How many dealers e-SPRINTO has today | Not disclosed |
| Whether the new dealers will sell only the G1 or the full range | Not disclosed |
| Dealer investment, eligibility and showroom format | Not disclosed |
| Number of service centres and spare-parts hubs | Not disclosed |
| G1 booking amount and first delivery cities | Not disclosed |
What the numbers imply
Going from 50+ by March 2027 to 200+ by March 2028 means roughly four times the network in 12 months. That is about 12.5 new dealers a month (Evfy's calculation), slightly above the roughly 10 a month cited in earlier reports.
The first phase is also tight. If all 50 were new appointments, that is about 10 a month over the five months from 2 November to March 2027 (Evfy's calculation). But e-SPRINTO has not said how many dealers it already has, so this is only a rough guide to the pace involved.
For scale, the company says it has three factories with a combined 1.5 lakh units of annual capacity and 70,000+ vehicles already on the road. Those are company claims.
What it means for G1 buyers
G1 deliveries are due to start on 1 January 2027, and e-SPRINTO has not yet named the launch cities. If you live in a phase-one market, a dealer is more likely to open near you first. If you live in Central or East India, expect to wait for phase two.
Before you book, ask the dealer:
- Is this an authorised e-SPRINTO G1 dealer, and how far is the nearest service centre?
- Which battery warranty terms apply, and for how long?
- When will the first G1 deliveries reach this city?
- What are the on-road price, registration and insurance charges in your state?
Also Read: e-SPRINTO New High-Speed Family Electric Scooter: 130 km Claimed Range, October 2026 Launch
Evfy's Take
First, March 2027 is the date to watch. By then the G1 will have been in customers' hands for about three months. If 50+ dealers are really up and running by that point, the plan is on track. If the number is well short, the FY28 target gets harder.
Second, this is not the first time e-SPRINTO has put 200 on the board. Reports from 2023 said the company planned 200 showrooms across 20 cities by the end of 2023, and later that year it announced the opening of 26 dealership showrooms. We could not find a published count of how many dealers e-SPRINTO has today, so we cannot say how far the earlier plan went. We are flagging this as our reading of the public record, not a company statement.
Third, the "3S" focus answers the right question. For a first-time scooter buyer paying about ₹1 lakh, the open question is who will service the scooter and supply spares in your city. The company is naming that as its priority, but it has not yet shared service-centre numbers, so buyers should ask.
Also Read: Oben Electric Builds 10,000th Electric Motorcycle, Plans 200 More Showrooms by FY27


